Apologies

To the girl who got away,

 

During our relationship we both were remarkably young and naive, am I right?

The sweet times surprisingly arose and shortly thereafter departed.

Altogether bitterness leftward was savored with nicotine and stretched months.

Every issue between us was enough to cover the cast of my broken heart and then some.

I am extremely disappointed in myself for the way I treated you, is the point.

A proper apology is vital if not, I suppose, subsequently necessary.

Sorry you had to put up with me, Dani.

 

Sincerely,

The bum with a broken heart

Leave a Reply

